WHY YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND

Why you do not understand

My question beneath my question

My sadness beneath my happiness

My insolence beneath my respect

My refusal beneath my acceptance 

Why you do not understand

My emotions beyond our relation

My love beyond our religion

My heart beyond our region

My feelings beyond our reputation

Why you do not understand

A girl behind your sister

A girl behind your daughter

A woman behind your wife

A woman behind your mother

Why you do not understand

Why…

Leave a Reply

