The Day of Remembrance

29 May, 2013

Sunday, 12 June 2011. Though it was early in the morning, the day was more hot, dense and humid than usual. Temperature was increasing with the moving hands of brown rectangular wall clock hang on the wall of my room. The pieces of white and pick candles on my study table become liquid in the peak of the afternoon Sun and I was observing that the charcoal of pavement was modulating off in façade of my apartment. Chirping birds and humming bees were motionless due to unbearable hot temperature and insects were digging their bills deeper to avoid burning heat of a summer. I was inhaling hot, suffocating air with aroma of garlic, onion, and spices from kitchen. And all I tasting was a salty sweat dropping from my forehead and cheeks. Suddenly my phone rang. It was my elder brother. His voice was I was not able to decipher his voice and call was dropped.

Leave a Reply

