Oh My Father!

ffaa66b54d14dad0fccb8af95e984c12

Rode on the love ride

Run madly towards you

To flew into your arms

To get the fatherly, the motherly love

Sorry

The wings of love

Were not strong enough

To get me to my love

Sorry

I was awaited by

The first ever sleep without snore

The dry pink and red veins on your nose

The pale cheeks, which used to be like rose

Sorry

I even can’t get a chance to

Bath your face with my tears

Tell you that, how much I love you

Give you the gift, which I brought for you

Ask you at least ones, to not leave me alone

Why? Without even a clue

You and mom just disappeared from my life

Like the beautiful dew drops on the rose petal

Like the scatter stars on the sky

Like the pleasant morning breeze

Disappeared just after the sun rise

2 comments

  1. shafiamirza · October 5, 2015

    beautiful and touching this is!

Leave a Reply

